

MEXBOROUGH & SWINTON ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY

Notice of Annual General Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of Mexborough & Swinton Astronomical Society will be held at the Concert Room at Swinton Bottom Club (formerly Swinton Working Men's Club), Swinton, Mexborough, at **19:45 on Thursday**, **10 March 2002** to transact the following business.

1. Minutes of the previous meeting

Minutes of the previous General Meeting to be agreed and matters arising.

2. Correspondence

To consider correspondence received or sent

3. Annual Report and Statement of Accounts

Presentation of the Society's Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2020.

Presentation of the Society's Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2021.

4. Question & Answer Session

There will be an opportunity to raise questions arising from the Annual Report or other questions relating to the management and administration of the Society.

5. Proposed resolutions

To consider a resolution to set the 2022/23 subscription rate to £88 per annum full rate and £68 per annum concession rate.

In accordance with the Rules of Membership members wishing to submit proposals or amendments for consideration at the Annual General Meeting must do so in writing to the Secretary at least 21 days prior to the meeting; the last day for receipt of submission is 17 February 2022. The proposal or amendment must be seconded.

6. Appointment of Executive Committee

To appoint an Executive Committee consisting of:

- Chairperson
- Deputy Chairperson
- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Librarian

- Observations Officer
- Curator of Instruments and Observatory
- Information Technology Officer
- Programme Co-ordinator
- Fundraising Officer
- 3 Executive Committee members

Nominations must be in accordance with clause R of the Constitution and in the hands of the Secretary not later than 17 February 2022. Should nominations exceed vacancies election shall be by secret ballot in accordance with clause S of the Constitution.

By Order of the Executive Committee Shaun O'Dell

Secretary