

# MEXBOROUGH & SWINTON ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY

### **Annual General Meeting**

Thursday 1 August 2019

Please sign in on the sheets provided.

#### 1. Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 7 June 2018 to be considered and matters arising.

#### 2. Correspondence

#### 3. Annual Report and Statement of Accounts

Presentation of the Society's Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2019.

#### 4. Question & Answer Session

There will be an opportunity to raise questions arising from the Annual Report or other questions relating to the management and administration of the Society.

#### 5. Proposed resolutions

## The meeting will consider the proposal put forward by Michael Collinson and seconded by Shaun O'Dell that:

"The membership subscription rates for the year commencing 1 April 2020 be set at £88 per annum full rate and £68 per annum concession rate."

#### 6. Appointment of Executive Committee

The following valid nominations have been received, as no post has received more than a single nomination the following will be elected unopposed.

Position	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Les Marsden	Shaun O'Dell	Andrew Kirton-Vaughn
Deputy Chair	Roy Gunson	Andrew Kirton-Vaughn	Paul D'Silva
Secretary	Shaun O'Dell	Paul D'Silva	Andrew Kirton-Vaughn
Treasurer	Mick Collinson	Shaun O'Dell	Les Marsden
Curator	Tony Morris	Shaun O'Dell	Paul D'Silva
IT Officer	Glenn Marsden	Andrew Kirton-Vaughn	Peter Jalowiczor
Librarian	Peter Jalowiczor	Les Marsden	Steve Taylor
Fundraising Officer	No nominee		
Programme Co-ordinator	Steve Taylor	Paul D'Silva	David Stallard
<b>Observations Officer</b>	Andrew Kirton-Vaughn	Steve Taylor	Glenn Marsden
Committee Member	Phil Muffett	Kris Hudson-Lee	Shaun O'Dell
(3 posts available)	Paul D'Silva	Kris Hudson-Lee	Shaun O'Dell
	Kris Hudson-Lee	Phil Muffett	Shaun O'Dell

#### Close